top of page
  • Writer's pictureRebekah Christie

Get Out of My Head


And so I thought

Maybe it was just me

Maybe I was too far gone in my own head to be pulled out

Maybe I was overthinking on things I shouldn’t

But the tears fell anyway

The exhaustion caught up

And the people I wanted to reach for me

Never did

But here I was smiling through all this pain

I am so wicked to myself

My body rocking from all the sobs

Why am I so wicked to myself?

And all these so called friends I have

They only call me when they need something

And here I am drowning in my emotions

Do I dare call for an anchor?

Shouldn’t they already be here?

For all the times I was there for them

In more ways than I was ever there for myself

All these hard to swallow pills I usually kept hidden on the top shelf

Oh girl, you are so wicked to yourself

I think about how suicidal I am

About how this depression is high functional

How this ADHD is concerningly distracting

And how these thoughts flood in

My God, I’m tired of fighting

If I disappeared would anybody notice?

If I died today I feel like I would finally feel important

If I died today I feel like I would finally be found


Excerpt Taken from Third Year I Knew Love coming soon! Stay Tuned!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Light

bottom of page