top of page
  • Writer's pictureRebekah Christie

Things I Should Say



So let me bare my soul

Give me your heart to hold

Emotions wrap me up to the core

And if I love you that’s all you’ll ever know

But I’m not no ordinary girl

I’m not the single I’m the album

I’m a three-course meal

I’ll be living in my head

Vivid imagination that will think of a million situations that will never happen

I’ll empty myself to fill your cup

A love and loyalty that will run so deep it’s scary

And I’ll trust you

I’ll laugh with you

And I’ll smile

Do you see why I had to keep to this side hidden

The power to destroy me

Is to make me fall in love

Is to make me be consumed by you



Do you see why I had to keep this side hidden

My soul may be immortal, but my flesh will bruise

My love may be endless but getting it in return is lost

But I crave

I crave intimacy

I crave warmth

So I jumped from bed to bed

Hoping that I could fool the emotions that surfaced


Do you like what you just read? Check out full book, Pleasure Me, available on Amazon!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Light

bottom of page